Delightful

By Serap

Shadow

Day 2 of HeartFreek's July Challenge. Today we've come up to North Cyprus as my Mum flew from Ercan airport to Izmir in Turkey, to spend a couple of weeks with her Sister there. It was lovely having my Mum to visit, and I hope she enjoyed her stay. We've decided to stay in Girne (Kyrenia) for the night, and we set off for a walk earlier to see what shadows we could spot. I was desperate for the big Ataturk statue to be my blip for the day, but the shadow wasn't good at all, annoyingly. Mark spotted this old cafe sign though, just along the harbour, next to the castle, and I really liked the old crumbling wall it was on too.

The internet connection at our hotel is terrible, so I might not get around to comments tonight. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.