Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Love you to the moon and back ….

It’s a visit to Meols today. Daniel and Solveig celebrated their seventh wedding anniversary on Monday - a very low-key affair as even the Indian restaurant they’d planned to get a takeaway from was closed! I suggest they go out together for a celebratory meal today, leaving us to babysit. 

Now this is momentous. Solveig has left Lili with Daniel on a couple of occasions, but they’ve not had the chance to go out together without the baby. It’s only lunch this time, but they do enjoy themselves - once Solveig has relaxed to realise Lili really is in safe hands! 

G spends the time gardening, feeling this will be the best help he can offer the new parents, so I have little Lili to myself.  It’s both a joy and hard work. Lili requires a lot of attention - much like her father did at the same age. There’s play and sleep and crying - sometimes very loud crying - a pram walk to the beach and back. I’ve just about run through my entire repertoire of baby entertainment when mum returns , much to Lili’s relief - and mine, as Lili’s clearly hungry and there’s nothing I can do about that! 

We leave the little family and call on a friend who has MS and is in hospital after a fall, then back home have a FaceTime celebratory drink with friends who are celebrating their wedding anniversary today.  

I’m absolutely shattered - and in considerable discomfort after a day of sitting -  so I’m afraid there’s no chance of blipping. 

Of course, my only photographs today are of Lili. My main has G reaching up as she’s in  Daniel’s arms, against the background of a moon poster on their wall. The extra’s daddy’s little girl! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.