The second half of life..

By twigs

Swan plant seed head

The rain has stopped - at least for the time being - and the sun came out :)  On a foray into the garden to see how things were faring I stopped at the swan plant where Monty had spent his very short life.  This is one of the numerous seed heads adorning the plant and as I studied it closely I noticed a teeny, teeny, tiny caterpillar (extra) who would be about 4 or 5mm long hanging from a thread.  Excitement!  I looked even more closely around the bush and was thrilled to find another, larger caterpillar.  Still not big (about 15mm) but at least I know that Monty's cousins are still around.  Will keep a watchful eye on them......and will keep my fingers crossed.

Today was kasundi day - delicious, yes, but smelly too!  My whole house now smells like curry :(  Still, I'll be able to air it out some more tomorrow now the rain has stopped.  If you do try this recipe, know that it is very HOT!  I also only used 1tbsp salt and after tasing it have decided that I would definitely cut the sugar down next time too.  I now have half a dozen or more jars of the  delicious stuff to spice up a few winter dishes with.  Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.