flavia13

By flavia13

GREY AND GLOOMY BUT NO RAIN

Yesterday I received a lovely large parcel in the post.  Now back in 2022 I went back to Cemaes Bay, Anglesey where I spent the last 9 very happy magical years of my childhood.  Whilst there I met my schoolfriend Janet from that time.  We hadn't seen each other for over 50 years.  It was amazing.

Well on the Cemaes Bay Facebook page I noticed that Janet had knitted some lovely hand knitted mice all dressed in hand knitted Welsh clothes.  I mentioned that I thought they were gorgeous and so very clever and talented.  Yesterday through the post I received Blodwen Mouse with her own pet Ducky (see in Extras)!!!!  What a wonderful thing to do.   Blodwen now lives on my Cemaes Bay shelf with the hand painted picture I bought whilst there.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This morning we went into town to do our usual Saturday morning shopping.  I then went for a walk along the prom to take some photos of the progression of the Lido.  I took this photo whilst there.  It was so dark grey and gloomy but the occasional bit of brightness showing through and NO RAIN - yeah to that!!! 

I now have to go and prepared G's room and pack up his presents ready for his birthday.

I will catch up with you all later. Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.