IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Nature knows best

Nature knows best. It tends to get along just fine and generally works, unless man comes along and mucks things up.

Who's in the dog house today?

B&Q .... had to return a garden hose to them as it was kinking real bad. "The hose from hell" is how I described it to the assistant. Money refunded.

Appliances Online .... ordered up a new Fridge Freezer and a Dishwasher. I have not had time to unpack the dishwasher, but the Fridge Freezer has been checked and:

a) the plastic salad/vegetable box is broken ... corner piece has broken off.
b) the front door on the freezer section has a large dent in it.

As per the instructions, I have not yet turned on the machine (need to wait 4 hours minimum), so I don't even know if the thing works properly.

Appliances Online will send out a replacement salad box and have offered either to replace the FF, or give me a £75 refund as compensation.

Can't everything work like it does in nature? Just once I would like an item to do what it says it will.

Never mind .... here's another nice rose to cheer me us all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.