My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Orange tip butterfly

In the garden I saw this Butterfly resting on a flower with it's wings closed; not sure if I'd seen one before, but now I know I have as I looked to see it's name & found a photo of an orange tip butterfly with it's wings closed & open.
I had seen them before with their wings open. So beautiful.
Once the Housework was done I decided to drive to Staverton Garden Centre to have a look round to see if they had plants I've been looking for; they had 2 out of 3, but I decided against one of then because it was extremely prickly.
As I left the Garden Centre I notice the Speedometer & other clocks on my Dashboard were not working; how very strange.
I pulled over as soon as I could & waited a while before starting the engine again, but it was the same. Do I call the RAC? Do I drive home? I was 20 miles or so from home.
I pulled over again remembering my SAT NAV shows me the speed I'm going, so I plugged it in & set off home & as soon as I could get off the fast roads I did
Finally home & Car switched off I'll see how it is tomorrow, then if no better Monday I'll call the Garage for help.
Horrible news coming from Australia this morning.
How I wish we could all live in Peace.
Hope everyone is ok in Blipfoto World. :) <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.