Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Game Day

A long day, and it's far from over yet.  For quite a few years I had a season ticket for Bedford Rugby Club but since we moved it would be a 220 mile round trip to attend a match so it was not practical to keep it going.  Instead, I decided I would travel over for one game each season and today was the day.  A local derby against nearby Ampthill and a good match, although unfortunately Ampthill won by 29 points to 24.  Very enjoyable though.

I've just got back to the car and am about to set off for the journey home; I should get back by about 8pm.  Before the game I had a wander down to the Embankment where I took this shot of the footbridge over the River Ouse; it's featured in my blips a few times but not so much in the last four years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.