Life through the lens...

By ValC

Before the petals fall.

I have been waiting to photograph our neighbour’s magnolia which has been late opening.
Now after only one day the petals are being blown off. They were falling on my head as I too this photo.
However they are still beautiful.

Another Springlike day of sunshine and showers, but just as I started doing some gardening the wind got up.

Went looking for broad bean seeds, but couldn’t find the variety I wanted.
On Beechgrove last night they mentioned a variety suitable for growing in pots, called
‘ Robin Hood’.
However Sutton seeds sell them so have ordered them online.
Should come next week.

I did buy some sweet pea plants which I have planted in a pot by the gate. Fingers crossed they do better than last year.

You may like to know the little wren was busy again this morning.
I counted how many times it went in and out of the nest in a minute. 4 ! Collecting moss from the top of a pot on the patio, so didn’t have far to go.
I was also delighted to see another wren sat on the clothes line fluttering it’s feathers, so hopefully it has found a mate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.