Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

This morning I  thought I'd go for a  walk before I had to be back for noon and potentially stuck in all afternoon waiting for an engineer. 
It was about 11.20 and I got a text from Insurance saying the engineer was on his way! Eek! I walked very fast to get home. 
I looked at the tracker and found he was still on the M8! It was only about a half hour wait for him though. 
He tried what the plumbers had tried with the rotating chain. No luck. He went to get his bigger one and after a few times of him putting it in the pipes he got to the blockage and freed it! Woop. At times I didn't have much faith as I found myself suggesting things to him and he had a bit of a ditzy air to him. (His battery was flat on his larger chain and plugged it in but didn't put the switch on.) We ran the water in the sink lots, filled the sink and let it run and it worked. The ubend is leaking slightly , so he is going to ask the insurance to get the plumber out to renew it. 
He left and I didn't know where to start; there was quite a bit of water, bits of cast iron and a lot of black gunge all over the floor. At one point he asked me if I had any rags to put down! I also had to put the freezer back in place. As I was cleaning I put a wash on and thankfully, no filled sink and the pipes sounded clear. 

I was going to go for a walk after but the weather and torrential rain was a bit unpredictable so I opted for reading my book and watching tv. Watered my plants and took the 2nd last head of this Amaryllis. I have one still on the windowsill waiting to open. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.