MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Relaxed Mishka

Mishka and I spent all day in the garden in the sunshine hunting for bugs. I got lots of nice pictures and found some subjects that I've never photographed before. However, the image I like best is Mish relaxing on the little sofa next me as I prepare my blip.

She came to live with us last May and had endured unknown privations, leaving her physically and mentally scarred. She has never had enough confidence to sit with me for long and spends a lot of time on her own in the hall. She has a nice rug and her toys in there.

I love it so much that she has recently taken to being near me for a while. The little sofa is very old and I'm so happy that she is enjoying its comfort.

PS I saw and photographed my first holly blue butterfly of the year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.