MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Backdoor Bluetit

Lovely to see my backdoor blue tits this morning. Love how they bounce back and forth to the bird box. She is no longer bringing fresh green moss but fibrous nesting material. He is on hand to give her encouragement. I watched a video and it's interesting that she has been doing nesting shuffles in the box even before she brought any material in. At the moment she does a stint of building and then goes off to feed herself up in readiness for laying and looking after her brood.

I brushed Mishka this morning and collected all her beautifully soft undercoat fur. I put it in a little old wicker basket and hung it on a tree. I'm hoping my bluetit might use it to line her nest. I think I can see some Mishka fibres in my shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.