gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

No time to look in.
Daughter is only here half a day, a night, and another day before she has to go back to London to teach her students at uni in London next week before they all return to Australia...

Yesterday I took daughter to Flint Castle where we braved the elements and that vicious wind to do some open air paintings. I nearly got blown over, along with my walker. We sat on a bench to paint. So my creative is a painting of the bank of the river, the path, and the river. I threw a mixture of stuff, graphite, charcoal, pencils, edding pens, water brushes, and an old 30 year old tin of a gouache set of 6 pans of colour which I have never painted with, in a bag. I thought that paint might work outside in adverse conditions, and it did.

Daughter used graphite and charcoal and painted the castle walls. Then she did the river scene with the gouache paints.

My creative is a mixed media.

I rarely paint from nature now. It was something I did with J long ago. Some people came behind us and watched us over our shoulders.

Daughter and I painted and talked in the evening. Then at bedtime, I tucked her in with a new soft fluffy blanket I had just bought myself. She might be 50, but it is still nice when someone tucks you in.

We're painting again this morning...

And then she is going to help me correctly angle some some alarms on the driveway. ( I bought them at the beginning of Covid lockdowns to help alerting me to the Amazon parcel man.)The alarms sound like 2 frenzied dogs barking, and I can hear them when I am wearing my hearing processor). And also to position one outside my kitchen door, so I can hear postie as well. My daughter couldn't understand when my neighbour's 'window cleaner', as my neighbour insisted it was (when I was taking photos of this stranger winding up yellow pipes in my driveway which I also needed to drive into), was parked outside my bungalow if he was accessing my neighbour's extensive windows around his property. And my neighbour has room for more than half a dozen cars outside his property.

So, daughter wants to help me protect my security this morning.

Wildlife nighttime video
The Curious Badger
https://youtube.com/shorts/MoW_4FEtF24?si=XpVerMSHl1nAXq4l

Have your best kind of day

Time for a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.