Nicky

By nicky

Spring flowers

A dry day with sunshine and some warmth, yes please!

Lots of tasks at home today - supermarket, bathroom cleaning, potting on tomatoes and aubergines, Japanese revision, chatting with Adam, washing clothes.

I also mended the cold frame that I built in lockdown from an old fence - I’d used an old piece of acrylic for the lid and that had cracked and gone yellow in the sunshine as it was the wrong sort of plastic. It’s now got a new poly carbonate lid which has UV protection so I hope it will last a bit longer. I can barely believe I built the cold frame now - it seems so out of character now to have done that. Different times, I guess.

Something different for dinner tonight - tofu with chickpeas in a tomato and coconut milk curry sauce. Delicious and lots of leftovers, although I’m not sure how long it will last in the fridge - the tofu pack said it wasn’t suitable for freezing and that it should be eaten within 2 days. I’d like to have it for lunch Monday and Tuesday but that might be pushing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.