Nicky

By nicky

Vase in the making

I spent the whole morning looking for and finally booking a holiday cottage for a few days in May. I don’t know how it took so long to find one but I’m glad I kept looking as I think I’ve found somewhere nice now in Orford in Suffolk.

Not much time for other jobs after that, quick drive down to the station to get Paul who’d hurt his foot, and then lunch back home. And then off to pottery. I threw a few large lumps of clay (about 1.7 kg) which I find very difficult to centre but I blame the slightly hard clay ( although I’m sure it’s my technique that’s at fault really!) Anyway, one of the lumps turned into a reasonable vase but the others both ended up back in my clay bag as they didn’t work, although I did learn quite a bit from the tutor on the way so that’s good.

Then home for dinner (warmed up last night’s curry for me) and watching the golf. I left Paul to it by 10 - goodness knows what time it finished but I need my sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.