Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Willow wearing

Our tree mini-plantation has at least five different varieties of willow, of varying shapes and sizes. I do love springtime when they wear their different catkins (and I love that word!). Here are some of them, albeit from a bit of a distance. 

Life has been trundling on. We've been busy getting potatoes and onions in during the infrequent spells of decent weather.  I've also got some seeds going in the polycrub and am hoping I'm not too premature - always a bit of a lottery but we have constraints wrt timing as we are about to go away and need to get the plants started.

I ran a beach clean a week ago but sadly the big tides have brought even more rubbish up. The sea must be like soup with all the little bits of fishing tackle, plastic bags and other unmentionables. Again, the constraints of going away meant I couldn't do a sweep after the big tides which is a pity. Maybe other people will get on and do a bit of clearing!

I was the happy recipient of a rather nice bottle of whisky yesterday having won the first open golf competition of the season. Very chuffed and very happy with my prize!! What a shame Chris doesn't like whisky ;-)

The rest of today and tomorrow is all to do with getting M'vanwee stocked up and primed and cleaning through a truly filthy house. Busy busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.