Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

GUESS WHICH ONE...

...is the preacher today - out of these three lovely sisters?

We  had a wonderful time at Church this morning with some great Worship songs - and it’s always good to see even the grown-ups doing the actions to ones like "My Lighthouse", especially when we all do the swimming action - I found this version, the actions for which aren’t quite the same as we do, but I loved the exuberance of the children, so enjoy!

These three lovely ladies, one of whom lives in Swindon - and they also happen to be sisters - love getting together;  they obviously love one another and there is always lots of fun, laughter and mayhem when they are together and today was no different.  It’s always great to hear Maureen preaching - and I will put you out of your misery guessing and say that she is the middle one.  Sister Dorothy is on her right and the sister on her left is Jackie, who is the one who lives in Swindon and incidentally, Jackie’s husband, John, who died about 15 months ago, used to be the Minister at Gorse Hill Baptist Church a few years ago.

Maureen preached on verses from Ephesians chapter 3 and had even produced a bookmark for us to take away afterwards.  I always think that the beauty of online services is that you can listen again and I often do during the week.  The flowers on either side of the bookmark were on different windowsills around the Church and I think people have got used to me moving them so that I can take different shots.

I did ask their permission of M, D and J, to use this photograph and I think they were happy for me to do so - but there was so much laughter before the service that I’m not quite sure!  I will send them a copy of my Blip and I’m sure they will be OK with it.

After the service we had coffee, as usual and caught up with lots of different friends - Mr. HCB was off chatting to other people - he tends to gravitate towards the menfolk, so I found two people, R & P, I had never met before so chatted with them.  Our friend, Louise, who started coming to Church back in October, and who has become a firm friend, is now feeling confident enough to “launch out” on her own, so I tend to leave her chatting  with others and then we catch up at the end of coffee time.  

Thank you, Maureen - it was good to see you all and we look forward to the next time you preach.  

Have a great week, everyone,  and remember, BE KIND!  M xx 

"I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge - that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God."
Ephesians 3 : 17-19 
New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.