I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... Hallow-InBetw-een.

The Lehigh Valley Zoo was having a special HallowInBetween today that I wanted to get to but a political rally was also being held in the area which had shut down many of the roads.  I hope the zoo made out okay and had lots of visitors ... it just wasn't going to be us.

Not being able to get to the festivities at the zoo I had my own Silly Saturday Hallow-inBetw-een celebration.  This little glass pumpkin was the only Halloween decoration I could easily put my hands on.  But it worked nicely.

My silly Willy Wonky Ear came by for a treat ... or maybe it was a trick in his eyes!  He only got as close as putting his nose against one of the peanuts and then turned and ran away!  And he never returned for another try at taking a peanut.  Silly Willy Wonky!  

It was very windy and rainy today so we opted for a shopping trip instead of an afternoon walk.  Although it become clearer after supper which allowed for a quick walk at Housenick Park.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.