MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Back to the park!

Had to go back today to Sherdley Park to check on the cache I moved yesterday - I was not sure I got good coordinates due to the awful weather and also, it was bordering on being almost too near to another cache. 
Checked coordinates then realised it's definitely a little too near the other one - I thought I'd moved it far enough away - goes to show that you can't always tell without comparing measurements.
I thought I'd check the coords on the other one before moving one of them, as I like the new hide and when i got to the other cache I realised that the original hide had changed a bit and I wasn't so keen on it as when I first placed it, last June so I looked around for a better hide for this one and had to go a fair way off to find a good one. 
Main photo is of the geocache in its new spot, tucked into a little pocket of stems (you can also see my GPSr which I'd perched there while it was averaging coordinates). Extra photo is of the other geocache's hidey hole. I have 10 caches in this series. 
Had a nice walk although not a long one - and no rain.
Got home and washing was almost all dry. Considering the forecast for today, it's surprising. it has not rained up to now (turned 4pm).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.