MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Walk

Walked from home to Sherdley Park (St Helens) to check on some of my geocaches. I had to replace one and since it's already gone missing from that spot before I moved the hide a little. Struggled to get coordinates as it was chucking down and there was tree cover - enough tree cover to make it take a while to get average readings but not enough cover to keep the rain off me!
It was fairly quiet in the park and most of the people I saw (not many) were dog-walkers. There was a football match taking place at the far end though.
All the bluebells were out in the woods in the park but I couldn't get any more than average photos as I was only wearing shoes and so I couldn't venture into the woods as quite muddy on the paths there. Uploaded the ones I did get as extras.
Cadged a lift home with Terry as I was quite wet despite the brolly & waterproof jacket and as soon as I had called him the rain stopped and by the time he picked me up the sun was trying to shine. It didn't last though - we've had lots more rain since and it's been very windy again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.