MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Bits and pieces day

Had my echocardiogram and then went home for a brew before going for my hair done (cut and blow-dry). After this, we went straight to Tesco to do the weekly shop and as we were later than usual due to my appointments, we had our lunch a little late. Consequently we were not very hungry at teatime and left it a bit longer then had a simple meal of scrambled egg on toast. Terry indulged with a bit of tinned spaghetti as well. 
I've been planning my next geocaching trip and now it's sorted I looked at the weather forecast for a suitable day (after the weekend) and it doesn't look very promising before Thursday. I have my CT scan (cardiac) on Thursday so I can't go then - the scan isn't till 3pm so I could make it but I'd probably be a right mess!
We'll see in a couple of days if the forecast changes - it usually does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.