Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Been on a Workshop…

… How can you be tired when all you’ve done is stand still all day?

I was treated (for my last birthday) to a Glass Art Workshop, which I opted to take today. I’ve never done anything like it. And I don’t have the fruits of my labour to show for it yet. They will go to the kiln and I can fetch them in about a fortnight.
It was interesting; extremely full on, no time for fun. Or even speaking to the person at the next workstation. I barely had time to sip my tea.
(The signing of the disclaimer at the start was a bit startling, the words that stood out were, ‘in case of death…’. But, I signed it anyway… Very British; form a queue and sign up for whatever might happen. No questions!).

Home now. Ready for a brew!
And I feel I deserve a biscuit :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.