SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Departures

First thing today, I drove A to the airport for her flight to France. Then, after walking Django I took him to daughter K, who will be looking after him for the week when A and I are both away. It was a nice day, so I had a walk exploring bits of north Edinburgh and Leith, some of which I've never seen before. I finished by taking a tram from the Port of Leith tram station (pictured) to return to the car.

On my way home I called in at my office for a couple of monitor cables, and checked on mum's flat, before shopping for a few groceries - listening to the last few minutes of the Liverpool-Palace game in the car park. Back home, I had a nap, and listened to the second half of the Arsenal-Villa game. 

Time to eat, and then pack for my departure tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.