jennym999

By jennym999

More tulips!

This morning I took a friend to Hampton Court, we got there before opening at 10 and there was a long queue. However we went in the other entrance where the families go to the Magic Garden and were the only ones in the Wilderness and most of the outside area by the long water for the first hour. Most people spent a long time in the courtyards and many I’m sure were going round the house not particularly interested in the tulips! Many of the tulips are past their best; my friend is coming again with a garden society group at the end of  the month so I hope some are still looking good. 
This is a display in Clock Court which many people were having their photos taken with….Im sure the pots here are changed regularly.

Meanwhile my husband was cooking a nice roast lunch for our friend plus the family which everyone enjoyed.

After they left I have done a couple of hours of gardening…splitting hostas, repotting some house plants and planting a few seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.