TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Seems like the Rapture didn’t happen – or maybe it

Admittedly, I have not yet been outside, but none of the local radio stations – or indeed the TV stations – have mentioned a mass disappearance of worthy souls. A look into the street reveals no clothes laid out in human shape on the sidewalk or street. And Pierre Poilievre is still blathering away about Bitcoin or some other meaningless bollocks. So, my guess is that things haven’t got a whole lot better for most of us and the evangelicals are still with us. By my calculation, that is the fourth Rapture missed in the past 2- years. There was definitely one on 9-11; I remember one on May 21, 2011 (why, I can’t remember); and I think there has been another one since. At this rate, they will be offering loyalty cards. Not that I want to mock people for their beliefs – far from it. I’m glad people have beliefs and principles on which to hang their hats. My beef with the evangelicals is their evangelism. They are just so “busy”. Live your lives and let others live theirs.
 
Anyway, I was up nice and early to start work this morning – not least because Mrs Ottawacker has kindly scheduled appointments for Ottawacker Jr… for which I am apparently responsible for taking him. Oh well, at least the streets will be a little less crowded today. No, wait.
 
So I took him to his dentist’s appointment and then his physio… both went well.
 
Other than that, day spent working. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.