TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Nose still to the grindstone

Spent the morning feeling tired, then realized I’m just bored. This job I am doing is awful (the job is, not my accomplishment of it, obviously) and there are a million things I would rather be doing and places I would rather be.
 
Liverpool game in the afternoon – the joys of the Europa League against Atalanta. And what an absolute shitshow that was! The team looked absolutely exhausted – couldn’t work out what they had to do and ended up well beaten at 3-0. Beginning to think some people were looking too closely at the eclipse…
 
Ottawacker Jr came home having once again hurt himself playing football at school. Then his friend Caelan called and he miraculously was well enough to say ‘come around for dinner’… so Caelan came round for dinner. The beneficial effect of this was that I wasn’t able to shout abuse at the television set during the Liverpool debacle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.