TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Insoooooooooooooooooooooomnia

For perhaps the first time in my life, I completely failed to sleep last night. I have no idea what the issue is. I’m not stressed, not bothered by any particular problem, not worried about anything in particular. But there I lay. Not even moving to the basement bed helped. Or the sofa. I just lay there, inert, like a big inert thing trying to get to sleep. Look at that. Even my similes are shite.
 
Consequently, I gave myself permission to not work. Or do anything I didn’t want to. I even raided the fridge at dinner time and provided a smorgasbord of leftovers.
 
Weather’s crap, too. Ottawacker Jr was off at Caelan’s birthday party: very nicely, his parents had planned to take a group of boys to watch the Atletico Ottawa home opener. Somehow, when I went to download my photos from the phone, all my lovingly constructed images had been replaced with Ottawacker Jr’s plane photos…. So this is your blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.