Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Red Admiral #2

So, this morning was our first volunteer recruitment day at the Butterfly House and we managed to add 7, possibly 8 volunteers to our team. Hopefully we haven't put anyone off and they all turn up in a couple of weeks for the next work day. It's a good start and more than I expected so I'm quite pleased, but it will still only allow us to be able to open for a couple of days I imagine, so hopefully a few more will turn up during the next two drop in sessions. 

On the way back to the car I managed to spot this lovely Red Admiral on some blossom so stopped for a few shots before it flew off. Good job I had my big lens and it was on my shoulder and not in a bag. 

The afternoon was spent doing laundry and cleaning cars whilst my husband got on with de-mossing the block paving. We are both quite tired now so I suspect there may well be some napping this evening before bedtime :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.