MrsK277

By MrsK277

Grandma's birthday

Back in for a morning dip, though temp down to 12° so gloves and booties back on and only 4min. FK and I rang Grandma to wish her a happy day and ask if it was OK for us to pop over after MrK finishes work. They were going out for lunch to the Running Mare.
I went off to pilates. Just 4 of us so a very focused session working us hard. I then drove straight to Hatfield Peverel to see Jo & Lilly H. Spent a couple of hours catching up before coming home to work on the mosaic. I've got to the stage of cementing it on to its backing tomorrow.  I'm a little nervous, as not used this method before and I think I've been faffing about, putting it off!
Went to see Grandma and Grandad and I'd realised I'd not been over for ages although we talk all the time on the phone. Good for FK to see them too. They don't really talk directly to him, and he finds it hard. We'd bought them a trip on a vintage local coach to Woodbridge and Aldborough for the day in a few weeks time. I think they were pleased. I can never really tell.
FK has worked hard today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.