MrsK277

By MrsK277

Flying time.

Shocking night sleep. Woke at 2.30am then just dozed on and off. Very groggy when I got up at 7.30. The weather wasn't great so Annette, Charlotte and my morning trip to Hyde Hall got changed to afternoon at Charlotte's for tea and cake.
I took the decision to go back to bed for a couple of hours and get up with FK at 9.30.....didn't hear him get up and slept through to midday!!! I hate wasting the day, but decided it must have been necessary!
Annette picked me up and we spent the next few hours with Charlotte talking about school, bike rides, art, food, children, spilt paint and 80's music among other things. Before we realised, 4hrs had gone by.
When I got home MrK had finished work and we had a walk around the ground with FK in the evening sunshine. It reminded me we used to do that every night during lockdown. A short day but a lovely one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.