momcat1

By momcat1

Roseate spoonbill

Did not have a good  stop at Sabal Palms - the wind was strong , the birds were not really around much and we got there late and had to leave early . I would like to get back there at some point but may not have time this trip. I basically saw a Couch's kingbird who took off as soon as I picked up the camera, and a long billed thrasher ( in extras). So once we got back to S Padre we stopped at the  Laguna Madre trail and spotted  not one but 2 sora's and many of yesterday 's birds again. The new addition was the roseate spoonbills who were trying to go to sleep. This one very kindly unfolded for a few minutes and I was able to get a photo.
I have to include the sora again because he was so cute poking around the reeds. Also included is a tricolor heron from the day before as he was so pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.