Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

WASP [Corrected]

The weekend is finally finished. It was intense and I've left with a lot of processing to do. It's very good to be home. Little Man was an absolute darling for my mum. They had a lovely weekend together.

This morning I was standing by the door to the meeting hall and saw this wasp [corrected] sitting on my IQOS Iluma, as it sat in my open handbag. I thought it was a bee, so stand corrected, its actually a wasp. I love bees (wasps, not so much) and have a great respect for them. I understand that there are people who are afraid of them, due to allergies and the like. However, I am loathed to kill them so I took the little bee to a branch leaning against a tree and left her there to rest.

We travelled home this afternoon and we stopped on route so I could pick up some flowers for my mum as a thank you for looking after Little Man for me over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.