TrishaR

By TrishaR

Cinnamon Squirrel!

With the husband away all day at Loch Tay for some sort of paddleboarding thing I took myself down to Nero for a breakfast, quite early around 9:30. It was sunny but still cold walking down and I wished I’d worn my gloves!

Place was busyish and the barista on makes a good cappuccino so I enjoyed it sitting upstairs with my book and a warm squirrel.

Given that I’m only taking an under the seat bag for the upcoming holidays and need thin clothing I popped into m and s to see if I could find a dress suitable for rolling up small. Found one and tried it on but the neckline is too high but otherwise perfect so I bought it and going to take to a dressmaker to alter into a wide v or scoop.

Some rain had fallen (every.single.day) while I was in but was fair but skies were darker so headed up the road.

I decided that I would join Vinted to try and sell some nice stuff both of us have that don’t wear. I took pics of two White Stuff summer shirts that S had and lo and behold they sold in minutes!! Must be my photography and marketing skills hehe.

I made a nice pot of broccoli soup and had that for lunch.

I attempted to do some gardening but the wind could have cut you in two. Looking out it was lovely but being in it was chilly.

When will real spring arrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.