biddy

By biddy

Inside looking out……

…….of our porch door.
Thankyou for your lovely encouraging comments yesterday.
I went to the gym this morning and worked my way through an exercise programme tailored for me by one of the trainers. I had enrolled last week, fed up with rain curtailing walking!
(She is aware of my back issues and the exercises will help to strengthen it.)
I just have the programme written down. But the trainers are there if needed. I didn’t want a personal trainer.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I actually wish I had begun sooner, given the weeks of rain we have had, and I know some people who will walk in the rain and enjoy it, but I don’t find it particularly fun!
I used to go the gym regularly years ago.
Some of the moves are ones I do in Pilates, and are mat exercises.
Today first thing was particularly cold and very windy.
People bringing their children to school were back in warmer jackets with their hoods up.
I put the heating on when we got home. (Forgot to say that Stephen has been a member of the gym there for almost 10 years).
He’s gone off to meet up with a friend in Birmingham this afternoon.
Outside it is bright and very windy with blustery showers cropping up now and then from the dark inky clouds scudding across the sky,
The fresh green of the trees sometimes highlighted by the bright sunlight making a contrast against them.
We have been having a very kind of different Spring this year, but I have to say the cherry blossom all round our neighbourhood is stunning this year, and apparently it is two weeks earlier than usual.
Just got a bit of time now to catch up with your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.