biddy

By biddy

Derelict barns and stables

We always pass this on our circular walk. This afternoon I’ve stopped at the Craft Centre for a coffee, as Stephen is walking home to fetch the car. I was ok but towards the end of this first bit my back started playing up.
I damaged the sacro iliac and hurt the base of my back pulling out half a hedge in the garden several years ago!
The chiropractor I was recommended to by a friend treated me for several months and gave me my life back so I could continue longer walks, especially in my beloved SW Cornwall on the Lizard.
This keeps happening and is quite painful until I can have some respite by sitting down.
I haven’t mentioned it before now as I don’t want to sound like I’m moaning.
The problem now is do I keep going to Pilates? And do I cancel my monthly pass at the gym? Pro Temp.
I don’t want to give in, but neither do I want to make anything worse.
I was told in 2015 after an X-ray at the hospital, that there is some degeneration at the base of my spine but with exercises and some treatment with the chiropractor I managed to keep walking, which is a great pleasure to me. I know that there are blippers out there with far worse pain.
In the meantime, I was so thankful to be able to do three quarters of the walk without any difficulties and am currently sitting in the Farmhouse Bistro looking out over green fields and hedges with trees coming into leaf.
We went to church this morning and it was packed. A lot of Iranian families have now joined, alongside all the Cantonese and other nationalities.
Listening to their stories is always very moving.
Hope everyone is having a good weekend!
Another photo in extras of part of our usual route up through the Moor Hall Estate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.