Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blossoms

The morning started off calmly but after breakfast we had high winds and rain, I even thought it was sleeting for a while as we had swirls of white falling from the sky. I waited and when it stopped raining I took Xena out for her walk - it was calm again with absolutely no wind and dry, quite a difference from earlier. However the wind soon picked up and by the time I took her out for an afternoon walk it was so windy I doubt any blossoms would be left on the trees, but it is lovely and sunny once again.

I managed to get this image of a cherry blossom tree down the road, I decided it was too windy to take normal blossom images so I did a pep ventosa of it.

I sent off my photobook of Namibia to get printed so I am pleased I got that done so quickly. Tonight we have a mono photo competition at our camera club, I do less and less images in mono these days but I got my images printed on a very good paper that has a slight metallic gloss to it which works well for mono images.

Now I must go get dinner made as I am leaving shortly for camera club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.