Choose Joy

By Energia

So glad we arrived early

1) I think I was fully functional for my meeting and work today. I’m crashing now, and it is 9 pm, but I was awake and ok when it counted. I am glad I had time to adjust to jet lag. 
2) the poor man whose flight was cancelled due to Iran’s attack just arrived in Dubai. Dubai is 90 minutes by cab away. He’ll be here at 11:00 pm plus time to get his luggage. Add time to check in. He will be suffering tomorrow. 

I had an excellent meeting today. 

I am speaking on a panel tomorrow. My question was changed from a whole list of questions that I could pick and choose from to one question that is, frankly, really hard. I’ve spent some hours this afternoon trying to research some good ideas for answers. 

This picture is not the coolest architecture picture I could take in Abu Dhabi but I actually didn’t go anywhere today. The meeting was in my hotel. I went to the mall next door for food. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.