Choose Joy

By Energia

Wet

It would be fun to share a picture of the little bird that lives in the fancy hotel where the conference was at but I didn’t get a good shot of it. 

This morning the road was flooded. I didn’t realize HOW flooded until after I’d gotten a cab. Not everyone was so lucky. Then at the hotel where the conference was held the clouds opened, the sky was blue. Microclimates are astounding. 

BUT during the final session there was noise. We saw through the door craziness. It was flooding and the wind was blowing. Then it sounded like water was coming into the room. Someone showed me video a friend sent him of wind blowing furniture off a skyscraper balcony, water flooding into shopping malls, and then video of the ocean - except it wasn’t the ocean. Airplanes were in it. 

The trip home had a big puddle in the road but after seeing other cars successfully navigating it our taxi driver drove through it. 

I was the second to last speaker for my panel. By the time people got to me they were all bored. I made them laugh. I was dynamic and engaging. I think I may have my public speaking mojo back. But I’m also really glad I don’t need to do any more. 

Now I just need to attend presentations and meetings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.