Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

Flower Power

We had to stop pond building this morning, while it decided to chuck wind, rain and hail at us. 

I'm in the middle of a big art project, creating a surprise gift for someone. I decided to take a brief break from that to use my new Inktense pencils, which were a birthday gift from my sister a few weeks ago. These pencils work like watercolour pencils, but they are ink based and more vibrant.

We got back to the pond quite quickly (Mr K far more so than me, I have to say). It's progressing well and now has water and a bit of weed in it. A few pond skaters and some little nymphs which I believe are dragonflies are also in there. The toad kept appearing again and watching proceedings. He disappeared this afternoon, to the point that we were lifting  the old liner to check he wasn't underneath before laying the new one down. He is causing me nightmares. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.