iaint

By iaint

Lifelong Learning

It has been another routine Monday, mostly. 

The big exception was a chat on the phone with my friend in Edinburgh to find out how his knee replacement surgery has worked out. All good so far. 

I think his wife will be feeling the strain, with him being quite immobile at the moment. 

He updated me on another friend's surgery which happened a couple of days later than his - she fell and smashed her shoulder. 

I imagine her husband will be feeling the strain (etc etc). 

Then came the friend who fell off his ladder... 

I was starting to feel I am living on borrowed time. 

Anyway, my fridge has been re-filled, half the house has been cleaned and the grass has been cut. Boxes ticked...

The bulletin board at Pillars of Hercules often grabs my interest, and it did today. Sri Lankan cookery lessons sound ideal... but in Perth? Not sure about that. 

Perhaps the :"find your true purpose" therapy would be more appropriate.

Meantime, I have discovered how to make a birthday girl happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.