Again and Again

By Ripitup

Gin-koi-are

The hotel receptionist wanted to charge me for my room and I had to find and show him a receipt to convince him that I'd paid, in full, when we checked in.  He took a copy of the receipt and we left for the first leg of our journey home. 

The Polish people we have met during our visit have been friendly, helpful and excellent English speakers and we were helped with purchasing our travel tickets on board the bus.  In the words of Yvonne, Gin-koi-are.

As we arrived at the airport Elaine was told by her husband back home that the hotel had been in touch (he booked our travel) to say that there was a problem with my payment and I needed to call them.

I knew that the money had cleared my bank account as I'd checked the amount after paying it on Zloty so I was quite surprised to be told that due to a problem with their system I needed to pay again and they'd then refund my first payment.

Tired and about to go through airport security I declined to do this and suggested that they located and moved the original payment or refunded me first.  I left that with them.  

We had begun our descent for landing when the captain changed his mind and took us back up.  It was really windy so we were pleased when we touched down just a little late.

The hotel had tried again to call Elaine.  I've said she can give them my number when they call again. 

MrRIU and I opted for dinner out and were greeted with icy rain, wind and a rainbow when we left the pub. The rest of the day was uneventful.

I'm finishing the Poznan set with Adele trying to get her daily steps in at the tram stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.