loisbiz

By loisbiz

MM Texture

I was photographing the bees in the Rosemary Bush when I saw the tiniest little insect land on the nearby Lily leaves. I wondered what it was so I zoomed in close but still didn't recognize it.  When I saw the full photo I liked the way the layers of leaves added texture to the image so I am tagging it for MM. Thanks for the theme, Alan R (John Edward).

Ellie came over with her mommy today, we baked a birthday cake for my husband and Ellie made a beautiful card for her Boppa! She was so excited to make a Strawberry and banana cake with cream cheese frosting (last night she had talked to me on Facetime and she had the whole thing planned. She said she wanted to surprise Boppa but could not contain her excitement and told him what we were doing.

I spread some of my compost around the fruit trees and pulled a few more weeds in the garden. The easy-to-pull weeds with the long roots and tiny white flowers that pop off when I touch them are driving me crazy; they are everywhere and spread very quickly. Oh well, I am grateful I could bend down and pull some today! 

It sprinkled a little today but overall it was a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.