flavia13

By flavia13

MANJUSHRI AT CONISHEAD PRIORY

What a difference a day makes.  Lovely and mostly sunny today, some cloud but mostly sunny.  

I took G to Ulverston to visit Gillam's and his usual haunts.  Had a nice pootle around a quiet Ulverston.   Then onto Manjushri.  Quite busy but not overly so.  A bit of kerfuffle with the order, because even though it is a very limited menu they didn't understand their own soup and sandwich comb.  I just have a sandwich but G likes the soup and sandwich combo.  Apparently the sandwich today was pretzel  rolls, which I've not heard of before, no matter OK.  There's only three choices of sandwiches, I wanted one soup with a cheese and pickle roll, plus one egg may and cress roll.  Quite simple you would think!!!  The young lady asked twice whether I wanted bread with the soup I said "No, just the cheese and pickle roll".  When it came, no soup - so I had to go and sort that out as well.  Ahh well they're all new I think and from  Europe somewhere I'm guessing from their dialect so probably didn't totally understand.  Never mind we got fed in the end and we were in no hurry,

Had a pootle round the shop but some older lady kept coughing over everything without covering her mouth so I quickly left.   

We then had a walk around the grounds, enjoyed  sitting looking at this view for a while then came home. 

Just as we were almost home we had a fairly heavy hail storm, but it didn't last long.    Sun is now shining again.

That's all for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.