Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

My tulips

Quark has accepted us as passengers on its expedition ship so now we’ll pay. I’ll need to try to do some knee-strengthening exercises to ensure I can get safely in and out of zodiacs.

This morning was a futile search on-line for a wheelie suitcase as I’m accepting the rucksack years are over. Even expensive cases got reviews complaining of wheels falling off and other breaks. Bright colours cost heaps more than black. In the end we decided to have a look in town before my Saks appointment. At least I got a look and may settle for a soft top.

I walked from Saks to call on Gosforth family. Ella was at a friend’s along the street and Nathaniel was having his dinner. I walked with him to Henry’s house, requiring crossing a very busy road at rush hour, where they’ll get picked up for football. When I got back daughter had just got home and they were off to Nathaniel’s parents’ evening. Mr C had done the food shopping and we headed home.

The Tyne Bridge is one lane only for 1 or 2 years while urgent repairs go on so daughter is going to work south of the river by metro then bus. She is trying to do the right thing by using public transport but the first day didn’t go well. The metro ahead of hers broke down so she was phoning other staff to see if anyone could pick her up from
a random station. Luckily she got in on time, unlike her colleague on the broken train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.