Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Cherry blossom Day 4

I drove up to Tosson Mill to pick up Katy by 9.30, hoping we’d have time to see the last of the blossom. I hadn’t realised the wind had veered and was whipping in even colder air from the north but Katy was well-prepared in her big coat. We watched as the blossom fluttered prettily on its way to the ground.

It was lunchtime before I got home. Mr C had made progress digging over another tattie bed but this afternoon had to make another foray to the garden centre for compost.

I ripped out the last section of knitting because I’d gone wrong in the pattern - I found it was caused by a dropped stitch so just as well I did. I’m not back to where I was yesterday.

Tomorrow is my first meeting at WI. I am required to take money to buy cake and also take a cake to sell for the hospice charity. I also need to take some stuff for the food bank and any used pens and stamps for another charity.

We didn’t have enough bandwidth last night for me to see to the end of Ripley. I’m loving the black and white 50s feel, the eerie sinister vibes as well as the beautiful photography and Caravaggio references. Some may think it slow but I think that adds to the sinister atmosphere.

I see some of the book festival events are in McEwan Hall this year. I’d love to have gone to Alan Cummings but it’s on #3 daughter’s birthday. However I’ll go to James O’Brien on 12th. I wonder who’ll want to go to Salmon Rushdie “live from his home in NY”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.