Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

When I Was Tiny

For today’s Tiny Tuesday challenge I’ve pictured a little enamel badge which came from Butlins holiday camp in Clacton in 1963. My family stayed there that year, when I was only a tiny toddler. But we didn’t stay for long, as I became very ill and apparently my skin turned rather yellow, so we came home early. I expect my sisters were annoyed, as they will have been having a whale of a time there!

A welcome break from the property conveyancing this morning at Rev Christine’s for our house group. It’s always good to chat and catch up, learn a little, and exchange thoughts and views. This afternoon was terribly frustrating, trying over and over again to get the solicitor’s I.D. Check App to work. I did eventually manage it, but had to phone a (useless) helpline, wasted about two hours that I couldn’t really afford to waste, and got far less work done than I had hoped to achieve. I think they really assume a lot, expecting everyone to have a smartphone onto which they can download all these apps and then manage to upload documents that can be used to check you are who you say you are. It wasn’t anything like this 28 years ago, everything was still done on paper and sent by “snail mail” in those days…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.