Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Text-ure

The Mono Monday theme might be ‘Texture’, but my day involved plenty of text in the form of paperwork. I now have a buyer for my old StreetKa which I bought in 2003 and which has been gathering dust in the garage at my flat since 2017. It needs a bit of elbow grease, a mechanical checkup and some TLC to coax it back to life. A friend of my neighbour’s came to look at it this morning, and it will become his next project ready for him to have as a fun runaround with the soft-top down for the summer. So I’ve had to dig out all the relevant documents for that.

I dug out loads more documents too, to make copies of for my solicitors along with the lengthy forms I’ll be working on filling in and signing this week. I’ve already delivered one lot of completed and signed forms direct to their office in Amersham this morning, and paid some initial monies on account via banking app. Once I’ve done the rest, and the ID checks (also on an app these days!), the conveyancing for the flat can begin in earnest. I’ve been sorting through many, many pages of text this afternoon. Yes I’m drowning in paperwork again, as if I hadn’t had enough of it last year with the probate stuff!! Where am I going to store it all?? It would literally fill a three-drawer filing cabinet, which I haven’t got room for at the bungalow.

My blip for Mono Monday on the theme of ‘Texture’ is one of my favourite tops, which is certainly very textured indeed. Photo of the whole garment in Extras. Thanks to JohnEdward for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.