intothehills

By intothehills

Good Eggs

A meeting with Tom first thing to discuss new courses we're going to be running together.

I found myself slightly jittery driving to meet him, Tom's a relatively new friend, I like him, but it's a big commitment we're considering. Recent events have made me question my trust threshold, made old defensive behaviours resurface.
But.
Recently I've been proof-reading, tweaking and revisiting my own words ahead of publishing. I've written a lot about the power of love, that there are far more good people than bad, that yes some people do horrid things, some people lie and let you down... but many more do not. These are truths I know I know.

We fell into easy conversation and ambled around the woods. Over coffee we solidified our plans, put things into writing. As we got up to leave we did that British Bloke thing of putting our hands out for a shake... then we laughed and hugged. Like friends do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.