The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

A bit of a blur

Every evening we walk along the estuary to the rabbit field - with the excitement growing. We carefully open the swing gate, and then Gus is like a greyhound out of a trap. We don't even have to mention the R word any more, he is hoping he can surprise them by sheer speed. Maybe he needs to learn that even if he can run like the wind, they can run even faster, he needs a bit more guile. In any event, it's the spirit of the chase he enjoys, he wouldn't know what to do if he caught up with one.

You can tell when I've had a long day at work, and the weather is wet and the light faint, I try to disguise blurry shots as impressionistic photographs of speed.

My thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments for the pollinating bee, I had wondered whether to blip it, as I thought I had done better bee blips last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.