fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Champions

I delayed my blip today until after the football. I had a collared dove in reserve in case of a bad result,  but I'm going with the Pompey bear after 'our' (notice it's 'our' now, not 'their') 3-2 win which means 'we' (not 'they') are promoted to the Championship as champions, with 2 games still to go. As usual 'we' were outplayed by the other team (Barnsley in case you want to know) and still managed to come from behind and win. The crowd invasion scenes at the end were amazing. It's been a long time in the lower divisions, 12 years, including periods when it looked like the club were going to go under. Play Up Pompey!

In other news I spent a lot of the day sorting out my print panel for camera club next week. I think it's done now, though it hasn't really come out as well as I had hoped. My big achievement was finding a way to change black into colours, not easy but I eventually found a YouTube video that I could follow that worked. The result is attached. Originally it was this.

One year ago:
Still Going Strong
I think the hedgehog may be back, though I haven't seen him/her yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.