fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Hampnett

I could have just popped down to Northleach church to get a shot for Wide Wednesday, but that would have been too easy, so mrsfb suggested a walk to Hampnett as it was such a nice day. So that's what we did. I even took my wide angle lens.

The main blip is outside, the first extra is inside. Obvious really. Both shots were nearly upstaged by the ladybird in the second extra, spotted just outside the church. Luckily I also took my prime 40mm lens, but still had to crop it down a lot.

They would all have been upstaged if I had been a bit more aware as I was kneeling on a grass verge trying for another wide shot. I heard some rustling in the grass next to me and a hare shot out, about a foot away from me. He jumped into the road, a little wobbly and was gone.

In other news, this morning we finished the box of chocolates that I forgot to say I won in the camera club raffle on Monday night.

One year ago:
Mirror World
Just about to put the finishing touches to this year's print panel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.